Labeling Bad Habits

When bad habits are too often played in rewind
We become too accustomed,
We then prone to give it a label

We are certainly sure that this is a broken character, of them certain human beings

When we sense them gonna do the exact same “un-acceptable” thing like always,
We hurriedly thought it’s better to be cautious,
Then we build walls as high to avert pain

We thought it’s only natural,
To build a certain defense mechanism,
For a self protection

But what happens if it turns out differently?
Those who you gave labels at,
Turns out only trying hard to do good,
Though with their limitations,
Not as perfect as you might could,
But it’s the best they could do at the moment.

I’ve been that Judge Dredd myself
Didn’t notice that this defense mechanism I thought only for a self protection, was turning me bitter
A sarcastic with a sharp tongue

I only see from my own perspective
When people don’t respond as I expect them to be,
I became furious, and mean

Whether it’s intentionally or not, I discredit others with intimidation
Thinking how come they can’t do what is easy for me to do,
And that is just plain shallow

Too easy to see ourselves as a victim,
Since life is like a movie, and we supposed to be the leading role
The innocence, who most possibly should face some combat with villains

Til at some point, which is unavoidably, I must watch how I actually IS the villain

So before you think you’re saint enough to point at other people’s face and knock them down with labels,
Have some good look at yourself

And then again, who are you to judge?

Leave a Reply

